Google webmaster central wrote to me several times to notify me that one of the pages on this blog had been attacked by malicious software and had therefore been blocked by google. But I didn’t get notified via email. I just stumbled across it. I recommend that you visit webmaster central often.
I asked my host to fix the page and notify me because I need to notify Google now. My host suggested I upgrade my word press platform, so I did that. There is one error, so far. I’m having trouble getting to Post, although obviously I did because here I am.
Since I did all this maintenance I went back to google webmaster central, only to find that SOMEONE else now owned my site. But after I settled down after the panic attack, I realized that my host has taken over in order to fix the problem. Boy, I hope that is it. Then again, that seems to be a bit naughty, don’t you think?
More posts soon when problems fixed.
Related articles
- How to protect your website with Google’s Webmaster Tools (brilliantthinking.net)
- Is your Website Blacklisted? (shoutmeloud.com)







![Reblog this post [with Zemanta]](http://img.zemanta.com/reblog_e.png?x-id=ce3ff2b2-e137-4903-8277-6ecccc58b0c5)
